Skip to main content
HomeBoard of Directors

 SFATA's 2017 Elected Board of Directors

April Meyers, President of the Board April Meyers is the owner of Northeast Vapor Supplies located in Connecticut and has been in the business since 2012. Her company has one retail store and manufactures three E-Liquid lines sold throughout the country; New Direction, Rebel Liquids and Thrifty Vapors.

April’s background is in the corporate business world. She began her career managing logistics and staffing for large trade shows, then became an analyst for a consumer ratings company, and finished as a financials communications professional for a global conglomerate.

An entrepreneur at heart, she left the corporate world and launched her retail vapor store with her husband. She has been actively engaged in advocacy since the beginning and ultimately helped to pull other Connecticut companies together to fight for their businesses. She served as a co-president for the Connecticut SFATA chapter until she recently took her new role as our organization’s President of the Board of Directors.
Mark Anton, Vice President Mark Anton has been involved in the vapor industry since 2008 and is CEO of What a Smoke, LLC, an e-cigarette manufacturer and distributor. He also serves as a principal investigator on a government contract to develop a standardized e-cigarette for research.
Robert Arnold, Treasurer Robert Arnold is the founder and CEO of Saffire Vapor, a 22 store chain based in Nashville with store locations in Tennessee and Kentucky.  He started the company in 2012 and opened the first store in December of that year, working in nearly every position and role of the company at some point or another.  Robert had been working as Production Control Manager for an international automotive supplier before starting Saffire Vapor in his garage like so many other SFATA members.

Robert is incredibly excited to be taking on a leadership position with SFATA at this time and is highly optimistic that November's election results will create a much more favorable landscape for SFATA members to survive and thrive. 
Dave Morris Dave Morris is the founder of Vape Gravy, an E-Liquid company based out of Phoenix, AZ.  Starting as an owner/operator, Dave created the flavors for all 14 lines and set up the initial sales network. He continues to manage sales, promotions, brand management and events. He is looking forward to contributing his time and talents towards accomplishing SFATA's goals and assisting its members.